Friedrich Becker Price 2017

In awarding the Friedrich Becker Preises – donated by Hildegard Becker – the Gesellschaft für Goldschmiedekunst (Association for Goldsmiths’ Art), Hanau wishes to commemorate Friedrich Becker as an extraordinary individual and important designer, and in accordance with his spirit, to recognize the best of the succeeding generation of designers.
The Friedrich Becker Prize is endowed with 5.000,00 euros and has been awarded every three years since 1999 by the Gesellschaft für Goldschmiedekunst, Hanau, for outstanding, independent design with highest-quality execution.

Previous prize-winners:
The Friedrich Becker Prize has previously been awarded to Rudolf Bott (1999), Anette Walz (2002), Peter Bauhuis (2005), Robert Baines (2008), Alexander Vohswinkel (2011) and Sam Tho Duong (2014).

Jury 2017:

  • Dirk Allgaier - publisher Arnoldsche Art Publishers Stuttgart
  • Michael Berger - goldsmith, Düsseldorf
  • Dr. Sabine Runde - Curator and Head Custodian, Museum Angewandte Kunst Frankfurt/Main

Announcement →